aviationnomad.blogg.se

Eve mac windowed switchresx
Eve mac windowed switchresx







eve mac windowed switchresx
  1. EVE MAC WINDOWED SWITCHRESX MAC OS X
  2. EVE MAC WINDOWED SWITCHRESX FULL

If anyone else happens across this it turns out it may be very simple. It happened again – only this time it was a huge cursor not hand over the small/normal cursor.

EVE MAC WINDOWED SWITCHRESX MAC OS X

I have attached some screenshots to illustrate – ignore the hand’s shadow, I was moving it so you could see the hand and the arrow and somehow the phone camera created a ghost hand, the others put the size of the hand into perspective next to normal screen text and on top of the remote arrow.Īny insight into this would be greatly appreciated.īoth local and remote versions were updated to see if that fixed anything so currently running NoMachine (Windows 7.4.1, Mac 6.14.1), OS are Windows 10 Pro (latest feature release), Mac OS X 10.12.6, the Mac is not running headless (it’s a MacBook Pro) as with some pointer related issues already mentioned in the forum. The massive hand only appears when you’re actually working with the remote desktop, if you use the page curl to get into NoMachine settings it goes away, it’s only there when interacting on the remote desktop and you see the local and remote mouse pointers (almost) in sync. I found a few forum articles about the local/remote pointer but nothing that helps with this, I don’t mind the two pointers (better if I could just turn the local one off), but it would be nice if the local one was just an arrow like the remote one and the same size, if it must be a hand – also the same size as the arrow, not huge.

EVE MAC WINDOWED SWITCHRESX FULL

When connecting to my MacBook Pro through NoMachine I configure it to scale the remote resolution and display full screen, using SwitchResX I configure the MacBook to be 3440 x 1440 (it works fine it just gets framed on the native 2880 x 1800 display of the MacBook), and I connect from a Windows machine which has a wide screen monitor which is native 3440 x 1440.Įffectively I get full native resolution of my Windows monitor for the full screen remote session in NoMachine.Īs stated this was working just perfectly, however now the local pointer is a massive hand which floats over the remote pointer. So I believe something has changed, and I can’t seem to change it back. I swear this was OK the other day (was doing work in Logic Pro X and it would have driven me mental).









Eve mac windowed switchresx